No Widgets found in the Sidebar

IBM decided to conduct a spring cleaning of its certifications and relevant tests. The list of certs that are being retired is impressive. The following credentials will be removed on November 30, 2017.
Today, we will be reviewing two IBM certifications that are on the list.
IBM Certified Solution Advisor – Security Systems Identity and Access Assurance
This IBM certification helps to identify opportunities and influence direction for IBM security solutions in the customer environment.
Candidates must have knowledge of IT security, compliance services, IT process model and IT security and standards, IBM Pricing Model and networking environments. This certification is for individuals who are able to apply security concepts and standards to a customer’s IT infrastructure; assess IT maturity; describe the business/technical benefits of IBM Security Identity Assurance solutions; provide a transition document to interested party; and understand the customer’s business requirements for access management.
The IBM Certified Solution Advisor – Security Systems Identity and Access Assurance certification is based on 1 exam – Fundamentals Of Applying IBM Security Systems Identity and Access Assurance. (C2150-201). This exam has 64 questions and takes 105 minutes.
The test is divided into 5 sections:
ExamCollection offers a free exam practice test that can be used to help you prepare for the exam. It is validated by a community of ex-exam takers, including certified professionals.
IBM Certified Solution Advisor – Security Dynamic and Static Applications V2
This certification is for solution advisers who are able to identify and influence direction within the AppScan portfolio. They can also respond to RFPs and RFQs and understand licensing and pricing.
These solution advisors are familiar with application security and competitive analysis, the wider IBM Security portfolio, the software development cycle, as well as mobility security, business drivers, and licensing.
Candidates should be able to perform static and dynamic analysis, and should be able to discuss technical concepts with developers.
Candidates must pass the IBM Security Dynamic & Static Applications V2 Fundamentals exam to be eligible for the IBM Certified Solution Advisor- Security Dynamic & Static Applications V2 Certification. This exam is 2 hours long and contains 57 multiple-choice questions. It can be taken in English, French (Brazil), Portuguese (Brazil), Latin American Spanish, or Portuguese (Brazil).
The exam is divided into 8 sections: Application Security, Competitive Analysis and IBM Security Portfolio. Software Development Lifecycle, AppScan Product Knowledge. Mobile Security, Business Drivers, Licensing.
Preparation options
Practice Test
Self-Study Approach to Web Reference: IBM X-Force Threat Intelligence Quarterly – – 4Q 2014. & Presentation: IBM Security Services – Protecting the Web Presence
Earn your IBM certification while it’s still available!

By Delilah